Blog

Osho about active meditations

Osho: “The mental alone won't do: the body has to be brought in it.

That is why, in my meditation techniques, I do not take you as divided: you are one.

If your mind is feeling angry, allow your body to be angry. If your mind is feeling happy, allow your body to dance. Do not create a division. Let yourself come deep down into the body and allow the body to flow to your innermost core. Become a flow!

You are frozen. I would like to melt you and create a flow again.

That is why I insist on active meditation. By 'active' I only mean that your body must be involved in it.

If you simply sit in a Buddha posture, you can go on thinking and thinking and thinking; the body is not involved in it. And the body is the world. Through the body you are related to the existence, through the body you exist.

Your meditation must in some way be deeply rooted in the body; otherwise it will become just a dream floating in the mind, just like clouds without any roots in the earth. I want to push you back to the earth.”